Sony vegas black preview screen

Here you can talk about editing your raw or exported footage in different editing software. Share your settings and experience with another users.

Postby David1037 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:50 pm

Hello guys, I'm David1037.

I just wanna upload videos for my new YouTube channel, and I recorded one video with Action, using .MP4 file.
After finish it, I wanted edit my video on sony vegas pro 13, but I found a surprise, black preview screen after put the video on the timelane, I tried installing video codecs, but It didn't do anything. Someone knows which is happening? Please, help!

I'm sorry for use this english, I'm from spain and I'm learning, is there any problem or i wrote correctly?
Bye guys, I'm waiting your answers.
David1037
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:43 pm
PC Specification: i5-4460, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750, w8.1

Postby radi » Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:47 pm

What settings did you use to record your video?
User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Postby David1037 » Fri Apr 24, 2015 7:03 pm

David1037
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:43 pm
PC Specification: i5-4460, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750, w8.1

Postby radi » Tue Apr 28, 2015 9:51 am

Check if this is helpful: http://youtu.be/uxAJLoefUHE
User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Postby David1037 » Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:01 pm

radi wrote:Check if this is helpful: http://youtu.be/uxAJLoefUHE



WOW! It worked! Thanx you so much! But one thing, i didn't need to copy it into sony vegas' folder, just into C:\Windows\System32 :)
David1037
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:43 pm
PC Specification: i5-4460, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750, w8.1


Return to Video editing



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests