Block_BlazerMC
PC Specification: Not enough characters to list.

Mirillis Action only outputs audio on left ear + no skype

Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:58 am

Hey, this is my first time on this forum, so please keep i'm mind that I am not that professional.

Sorry, I couldn't fit all of my question into the subject box, and the title is suppose to be "Mirillis Action only outputs audio on left ear plus does not record skype." Iv'e had this problem with other recording software's, but only Dxtory has had a "Mono" option for audio output. I really like Action, but I cant record with this if I cant record properly. On a different forum, someone suggested to change my audio from "stereo" to "mono" and that worked. Is there any way I can change this setting in Action? Please someone have an answer. :(

WolfsteR
PC Specification: I7 3770k, windows7 64 bit

Re: Mirillis Action only outputs audio on left ear + no skyp

Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:21 pm

Hey there,

I have the same problem as the threadopener. I use an external audio interface (focusrite scarlett 8i6) and when i hook a studio microphone into the mic 1 input action records it as a stereo signal. since there is nothing hooked up to the mic input 2 of my audio interface normally the signal will be heard just from the left speaker.

Is there any option to force action to record it as a mono signal??

I think this software captures video very well and it would be a shame if we are not able to capture audio from our studio microphones and audio interfaces...

Any solution?

Thanks

radi
Mirillis Team
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Tue Aug 19, 2014 5:12 pm

There is no possibility to set Mono or Stereo in Action. However Action! uses your system default settings (if not set otherwise) so if you set it as Stereo in your system it should work.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

WizardRex
PC Specification: FX8350, Fury X, Windows 10