S/Pdif Passthrough + Crative X-Fi Not Working

Everything about Splash PRO.

Postby Aspvr » Sat Feb 12, 2011 5:05 pm

Just wanted to report that Creative X-Fi + Splash Pro + Windows 7 64 Bits = S/Pdif Pass-through not working.

Tired 2 different receivers both supporting the formats In Use (DTS) and its not working Media Player Classic and Zoom

Player with Ffdshow both work, so Im sure its Splash Pro

If you could look into that, would be awesome.

Thx
Aspvr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 4:59 pm
PC Specification: E6600 8Gb Ram 580GTX X-Fi Fatality W7-64

Postby LeoMx » Sun Feb 27, 2011 5:23 pm

Hi, I'm having the same problem.
Spdif Passthrough isn't working... avi ac3 audio is choppy, mkv dts or ac3 audio seems not been redirecting to the spdif (no signal on audio receiver) WMP plays the movies right.
My mother board has spdif too but it's not even installed, also hdmi but it's disabled.

Any idea to solve this? :D
LeoMx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 5:08 pm
PC Specification: Phenom II x4 965, Asus m3n78-VM, Win 7

Postby Nielo TM » Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:58 am

Splash Pro/Lite has issues with X-Fi cards, which hasn't been addressed yet.
User avatar
Nielo TM
Expert User
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 2:30 pm
PC Specification: E8200 -ATI 5450/5770 - Windows 7 (x64)

Postby LeoMx » Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:07 pm

Nielo TM wrote:Splash Pro/Lite has issues with X-Fi cards, which hasn't been addressed yet.


Thanks for de info :D
:cry: I guess I'll have to reinstall motherbard audio drivers to use it's spdif with splash pro
LeoMx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 5:08 pm
PC Specification: Phenom II x4 965, Asus m3n78-VM, Win 7

Postby Ghost » Sun Apr 10, 2011 10:36 pm

PLease check the latest version of Splash PRO.
We have X-fi cards in our labs and it is working fine.
Mirillis Team Member

Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis
Mirillis News Feed:
http://feeds.feedburner.com/mirillisfeed
User avatar
Ghost
Mirillis Team
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 2:32 pm
PC Specification: dozens...

Postby masterzeon1 » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:38 pm

id purchase the PRO 1.13.1.0 and im still having issues with SPDIF with my x-fi HD ...... my laptop is 15 3320M, 8 gb ram, win 7 64 bit. all other players works fine.

i did disabled the HDMI, any other suggestions? else i want my money back!
masterzeon1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 3:49 am
PC Specification: i5 3320M,8G RAM intel HD 4000, WIN 7 64

Postby peterman » Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:14 pm

Same problem here, the sound will just lag. DTS/DD works with VLC and other players, but not with Splash ... ! FIX !
peterman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:13 pm
PC Specification: I5 3210m, Geforce 630m, Windows 7 64bit.

Postby ocd » Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:07 am

I stand corrected. I posted before that it worked.

It does not work. When it is set to Bit Stream. It does not send DTS or AC3.

All drivers are set up properly. C++ is updated. DirectX is updated. No Plugins, No Extra anything. 2Channel PCM 44.1 and 48Khz working just fine. Creative Audigy 2 ZS is set to SPDIF output only, SPDIF is set as Default Output.

This is not the fault of Splash.
VLC does the same thing. XBMC does the same thing.

Blame Creative and Microsoft. Splash is not the problem here.
Creative is a s.hit company with s.hity drivers.

DD and DTS do not bit stream to Creative.

2 Channel PCM audio works fine over SPDIF.

Use Realtek Digital Output over HDMI. That works perfectly fine. You can send it through your Video Card HDMI, or use the SPDIF on your motherboard to your Receiver, or SPDIF on your motherboard to your Video Card SPDIF input, and out through DVI Connector. This is the BEST way to get Digital only audio.

Your problem is CREATIVE. Not Splash.
ocd
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 4:56 am
PC Specification: Q9000, 9600M-GT 512,4gbDDR2,Win7x64sp1

Postby ocd » Tue Jul 16, 2013 4:00 am

Also, Please refer to these threads

http://forums.creative.com/showthread.php?t=499900

http://forums.creative.com/showthread.php?t=528136

and Google is your friend.

Creative Sound Cards are good, but their drivers are absolute Garbage. I only use Creative for Analog or 2 Channel PCM for music only. Your solution is to never touch another Creative product and you will be happy.
ocd
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 4:56 am
PC Specification: Q9000, 9600M-GT 512,4gbDDR2,Win7x64sp1

Postby waleeedijaz » Fri Mar 11, 2016 6:21 am

Use Realtek Digital Output over HDMI. That works perfectly fine. You can send it through your Video Card HDMI, or use the SPDIF on your motherboard to your Receiver, or SPDIF on your motherboard to your Video Card SPDIF input, and out through DVI Connector. This is the BEST way to get Digital only audio.
waleeed
waleeedijaz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 4:22 am
PC Specification: fgsdf


Return to Splash PRO



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest