Does Motion2 Ultra 1080p work for 720p videos?

Everything about Splash PRO.

Postby Anonymous.07 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:33 pm

Hello,

I were happy to see the Motion2 Ultra feature unlocked in the latest Splash PRO update. However, I have a question regarding that: Does Motion2 Ultra 1080p work for 720p videos?

I have tried enabling the Motion2 Ultra and playing a 720p video, but I haven't noticed any significant quality improvement nor any noticeable increase in CPU usage with it enabled. I haven't tested it with 1080p videos since I don't have any. Any information would be appreciated.

Regards.
Anonymous.07
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:29 am
PC Specification: i3 370M, Windows 7 SP1 Ultimate, AMD4650

Postby vivan » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:38 pm

Without "Ultra" Splash downscales 1080p video to 720p resolution.
So "Ultra" for 720p just doesn't make any sense.
Desktop (Intel i7-970, ATI 5870, Windows 7 x64)
Acer Aspire TimelineX 3830TG (Intel i5-2410M, nVidia GT540M, Windows 7 x64)
PS Vita, Nokia N8
User avatar
vivan
Expert User
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 10:56 am
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
PC Specification: Acer Aspire TimelineX 3830TG

Postby Anonymous.07 » Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:03 am

vivan wrote:Without "Ultra" Splash downscales 1080p video to 720p resolution.
So "Ultra" for 720p just doesn't make any sense.


I thought it improves the quality, and lesser artifacts due to motion interpolation. Thank you for your reply.
Anonymous.07
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:29 am
PC Specification: i3 370M, Windows 7 SP1 Ultimate, AMD4650

Postby gold333 » Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:45 pm

vivan wrote:Without "Ultra" Splash downscales 1080p video to 720p resolution.
So "Ultra" for 720p just doesn't make any sense.


Hi,

This does not make sense to me. I have HW Acc enabled (Ati 5400, i3), running motion2 at 60fps(+6), detailboost off and lightboost off.

Under video settings automatic interlace detection is on and motion2 ultra 1080p is off (greyed out).

But the 1080p video I am watching (Ancient Worlds 1080p BBC) is playing at 1080p and not downsized to 720p.

Do you claim that all 1080p content is displayed at 720p when motion2 is set to 2x or 60fps and motion2 ultra is off?
gold333
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:38 pm
PC Specification: Nvidia GTX275, W764

Postby P.J » Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:51 am

Anonymous.07 wrote:Hello,

I were happy to see the Motion2 Ultra feature unlocked in the latest Splash PRO update. However, I have a question regarding that: Does Motion2 Ultra 1080p work for 720p videos?

I have tried enabling the Motion2 Ultra and playing a 720p video, but I haven't noticed any significant quality improvement nor any noticeable increase in CPU usage with it enabled. I haven't tested it with 1080p videos since I don't have any. Any information would be appreciated.

Regards.


Most of the 720p videos are already 60p ;)
User avatar
P.J
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:25 pm
PC Specification: i5-4460, 16GB RAM, GTX 960, Win10 x64

Postby Zandra » Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:35 am

we paid for this software, and it's been a long time I expect an update to prevent the software to read the playlist loop
(sorry for my english)
Zandra
Zandra
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:32 am
PC Specification: windows 7

Postby Phoenix » Fri Nov 21, 2014 2:55 pm

We got raped and this project is dead
Phoenix
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:42 am
PC Specification: i7@3.7/32 GB RAM/Dual GeForce GTX 770M


Return to Splash PRO



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests