Action! synchro issues - report here

Read about latest news, products and events.

Postby radi » Sat Feb 07, 2015 6:04 pm

User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Postby MrTra1tor » Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:28 pm

jacksepticeye wrote:
MrTra1tor wrote:
Slightly off-topic here, but are you the real JackSpeticEye?

And back to on-topic, contact the support team and they should supply you on a downgraded version of Action!. Ask for version 1.20.2 (the previous one), and 60 FPS videos should be just fine.

Also, how do you get 1080p on regular MP4? I thought that only the AMD MP4 had that feature (besides AVI).


Hi there, Yes I am the real one :) It's been causing issues with videos for me lately and ruining my workflow :P

That's a good idea, thanks for the tip. I'll try to get in touch with them about it.

If I choose the Nvidia Encoded option it lets me do 60fps MP4, the regular MP4 didn't. I probably should have clarified in my original post WHICH MP4 it was :)
Image



Huh? I don't have that option on my 760 build... Are the files as big as the AMD equivelant (12 minutes = 2GB)?

And sorry, but I have to brag about a feature that just came out today for AMD MP4 :D

Image
User avatar
MrTra1tor
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:52 am
Location: Sweden
PC Specification: i7-4790k, R9 Fury X, Win10 64bit

Postby Pit » Sun Feb 08, 2015 12:37 am



Mic crackling sounds still happening for me in Dragon Age: Inquisition :S
Pit
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:39 pm
PC Specification: i7

Postby MartyMCP » Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:33 am

And the problem still exists in my system. I just recorded 1:21 of footage as a test and got 46 seconds of skipping footage back.

Edit: Now I've recorded a whole MW2 session and the footage is fine. It seems like an on-and-off issue. I'll keep you posted to if I suffer from it again
MartyMCP
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:35 pm
PC Specification: Windows 7, Nvidia GTX 680

Postby vision » Sun Feb 08, 2015 5:30 am

I'm so happy that I'll finally be able to record my gameplays, one thing when I record the video is recorded at 50fps not 60fps but at the moment I have not had any problems and the size of the videos are comfortable. THANKS!! :D
http://youtu.be/L3bYp8ZZ8OE
vision
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 3:45 pm
PC Specification: AMD 8350, MSi r9 290x, Windows8.1

Postby MrTra1tor » Sun Feb 08, 2015 3:39 pm

vision wrote:I'm so happy that I'll finally be able to record my gameplays, one thing when I record the video is recorded at 50fps not 60fps


Yeah, I got the same issue, except I get 40FPS instead... The framerate of the output video seems to be off by quite a bit, atleast on AMD MP4.
User avatar
MrTra1tor
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:52 am
Location: Sweden
PC Specification: i7-4790k, R9 Fury X, Win10 64bit

Postby radi » Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:12 am

This is what variable frame rate is. If your computer cannot handle to maximum settings you have set it will change automatically the frame rate to keep the video without stuttering and any additionally interruptions such as audio desynch.
User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Postby vision » Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:55 am

lol my computer is enought to record 1080p at 60fps i'm sorry but is your program that have some bugs, because i dont have any problems recording with other programs at 60fps but its okay! Now the program is better as before and thanks for the hard work.:)
vision
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 3:45 pm
PC Specification: AMD 8350, MSi r9 290x, Windows8.1

Postby Pit » Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:04 am

vision wrote:lol my computer is enought to record 1080p at 60fps i'm sorry but is your program that have some bugs, because i dont have any problems recording with other programs at 60fps but its okay! Now the program is better as before and thanks for the hard work.:)


I think the problem is that sometimes you can have a fps drop (because the game is bad optimized or whatever), and now when that happens, Action put down your video frame rate.

I believe this is a BAD approaching to the audio sync problem...
Pit
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:39 pm
PC Specification: i7

Postby MrTra1tor » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:30 pm

radi wrote:This is what variable frame rate is. If your computer cannot handle to maximum settings you have set it will change automatically the frame rate to keep the video without stuttering and any additionally interruptions such as audio desynch.


Is there any way I can disable it?

Because some of the games I play can at random times ditch below 60 FPS for a splitsecond.

And previously when the "sped-up 60 FPS MP4 video" was fixed, it didn't require such a feature.
User avatar
MrTra1tor
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:52 am
Location: Sweden
PC Specification: i7-4790k, R9 Fury X, Win10 64bit

PreviousNext

Return to News and Announcements



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests