GPU acceleration not happening

Everything about free Splash Lite.

Postby Winnick » Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:26 pm

Hi Team

I'm trying to play a series of videos - but they don't seem to activate the GPU icon - and I don't get smooth playback
I'm using a E-450 APU in a small laptop - so the GPU acceleration is required.

can you help me understand why Splashplayer doesn't always activate the GPU acceleration?

The clips are encoded using Xvid in an avi container
Winnick
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:06 am
PC Specification: AMD E-350, Windows 7

Postby Phoenix » Wed Aug 27, 2014 9:27 am

play the video, then stop it totally, now try to activate the the GPU acceleration features see if that works

or try opening Splash Player with no Video firs then try to activate them that worked for me.

Although I'm not sure if the free version has the GPU Hardware Acceleration features as I have Splash Player PRO EX myself
Phoenix
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:42 am
PC Specification: i7@3.7/32 GB RAM/Dual GeForce GTX 770M

Postby Winnick » Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:40 pm

GPU acceleration is working in Splashplayer lite - it's working with other clips.

When I go to the settings the option is activated - it just never lights up the GPU icon when I play these files.
Stopping the video, deactivating GPU acceleration, starting the video, stopping the video, re-activating the gpu acceleration - makes no difference, the GPU icon never lights up in the lower left hand corner.

Opening the player and then going to open and finding the file - makes no difference either.

But thanks for the suggestion :-)
Winnick
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:06 am
PC Specification: AMD E-350, Windows 7

Postby sanage » Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:57 am

Reinstalling doesnt solve my problem. In previous version, while I was installing program I could choose if product should be installed for all users or only for that user who installing the program, maybe its something to do with my trouble? Because since 1.8 I cant choose it.
sara
sanage
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:51 am
PC Specification: p4

Postby radi » Fri Nov 21, 2014 11:05 am

Please report your issue to our support team via support@mirillis.com.
User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Postby sensei » Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:35 pm

radi wrote:Please report your issue to our support team via support@mirillis.com.


Stop telling us only to report bugs or any errors, because actually you do not care about users!
There have not been any update since March 2013! This is farcical!
sensei
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:19 pm
PC Specification: i5-6600K, GTX 750, 16GB RAM, Win 10 x64

Postby GenaPl » Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:30 pm

that worked, just took a few minutes. Can I change the name of the dialog box when a web page I have blocked from Kioware to something like attenion?
User avatar
GenaPl
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 12:12 pm
Location: Россия
PC Specification: windows 7


Return to Splash Lite (free)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests